Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-06-19 - 6:54 a.m.

I played Catch These Wings off Robin's LFM site from the Blue Flame album - I had forgotten how much I liked this track. Then Written in Sand which I had also forgotten. I am still a top listener here. I also played some Youtube tracks with David Crosby and Graham Nash from 1970 which seemed very fresh and reminded me what I liked about DC in the first place

I practicised quartals on the guitar - I think there are several more shapes that I should learn on the guitar. I remembered a James Jameson riff I had learned a few years back that can take some quartals. A research summary arrived and I sent various bits to selected colleagues.

Didn't enjoy the football much.

previous - next