Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-06-15 - 9:58 a.m.

Cough still hanging around. A colleague drove over to pick up the sick laptop - we chatted about this and that including the possible purchase of an ex demo Roland synth drum kit. I have started to practice Coltrane Changes using quartals. An approach seems to be sorting itself out - will it stick in the memory?

The Wire Newsletter arrived. Played CBR yet again. I mailed James a report on a seminar on Communism. I played through North Marine Drive twice. I remembered that the EBTG site streams remixes. I spent some time looking for a USB/audio&MIDI interface - eventually I decided that the Behringer UMX250 looked like the best deal because you get a keyboard thrown in plus software.

previous - next