Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-06-01 - 9:38 a.m.

The bear�s behaviour was really beyond the pale even though I didn�t trouble him until after Andrew Marr�s Radio 4 show and the history of the world in 100 objects. I am at a loss � notwithstanding that he eventually played the Thievery Corporation.

I mailed Charles a little more about fourths. I have decided I need to buy some more clothes this week � before Friday in fact. My laptop gets very warm and it makes my thighs perspire � in fact the device is getting more and more irritating.

The situation at Middlesex University also seems to get worse and worse � there doesn�t seem to be any kind of solution in prospect and there will be lots of victims. Various ultimatums expire this Wednesday.

I went into the shed and looked out my copy of Deleuze�s the Fold and Thomson on Heidegger plus my copy of the Tractatus and Totton�s Collected Poems � also a Coltrane biography (an early one). The Daily Telegraph had an expenses story about the new Chief Secretary to the Treasury � they must be very hostile to the coalition.

I listened to Ligeti�s Etudes � books 1 and 2 � they didn�t sound too radical. Then Weekend Players who aren�t either. This wasn�t going to be a Bank Holiday that would change my evaluation. I am waiting for three items from Amazon.

previous - next