Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-05-20 - 12:59 a.m.

I enjoyed Alicia Keys on TV on Tuesday night so I added her to the library. The DVD of 50 years of Island arrived. I mailed off some analysis of Japanese companies in the Americas in response.

There was a thank you card from Vita and a reminder about that embarrassing self-test from the NHS. I wrote to PW about the Yamaha TG55 and looking for it on the net I concluded that the item I had my eye on had been sold which is hardly surprising given its price and utility. It looks as if it was a good fit with a wind controller as well. I found a page about Yamaha physical modelling synths which I mailed to Peter Chatterton for him to read when he gets back.. I mailed Dick about his Line 6 amplifier and about song-writing. Loading the mp3s was quite tricky but Dick said he liked the Sonnet.

There was the weekly e-m from the Wire which led me to Electric Eden

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Electric-Eden-Unearthing-Britains-Visionary/dp/0571237525

It�s cheap to pre-order but it won�t be available until early August. Also some information here which is very enticing

http://www.electriceden.net/

Good to see the reference to Ian Macdonald�s ND analysis.

previous - next