Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-11-27 - 9:17 p.m.

I bought LOVE at the weekend and was enchanted. Equally enchanted by the Cosi Fan Tutti on BBC4 on Saturday night � well I say �equally� and that could be a bit loaded. But they both draw the listener in and hold the listener fast � a sequence of shortish songs organised into some sort of trajectory.

I called in on James at St Anthony�s on the way back to leantown to drop off a case. He was recovering from the night before � some kind of end-of-term phase has set in.

Vita and Yvonne went to see Holbein but I stayed at home and listened to the John Martyn BBC CD � its less than a fiver and its stupendous mostly performances from the 70s. I said to PW that I remembered that that what I had been trying to do the last three years or so was to get close to Small Hours.

I had another shot this morning � some harmonies that are on my mind � and a DHORN line . It went straight to video so to speak.

I spent the day getting ready for my 2 days masquerading as an expert. I have decided to try to beat the traffic tomorrow by staying at the Travelodge near Oxford on the M40. If I leave there at 6-30am then I should be able to get to my sisters in good time for 8-30am where I will leave my car.

previous - next