Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-07-19 - 10:44 a.m.

Phew - this is getting more and more telegraphic!

Lots of positive feedback about the kwase-kwaza website. Peter's design is going down well.

Some interesting points in today's Guardian.

* Natalie I. really likes Court and Spark - her idea of how to write songs - couldn't agree more myself

* Teo Macero (mentored by Varese, producer of Miles D) has produced an album for the Fench group No Jazz

* a complete edition of Charlie Parker studio recordings to 1950 - 4 CDs for less than �20 - an amazing deal for some of the most influential recordings in the history of music

I am really really impressed with the Seagull - I have mailed Peter suggesting he downloads - the combination of serious musical thought and technology is just up his street.

I should explain that I have been travelling around the South East for half the week and this is my first day back in the office.

previous - next