Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-05-07 - 6:29 a.m.

Not a great day. I did manage to get the printer going after a half hour conversation with a woman on the Lexmark Helpline who was very patient. It seems that sometimes parts of long files off the net can get stuck between the PC and the printer so that they are not on the print list but not cleared through the printer.

I put a keyboard part onto an emerging track which already has a couple of guitar parts - fairly atonal. I listened to some late string quartet pieces by Luigi Nono. This stuff seems to be making more sense than ever before. At the time I bought it it hardly registered. Also I tidied up a kind sequence of current works in progress.

Following Mark I glanced at a review of Blue. Many think this is her best album. My favourites are maybe Summer Lawns and Hejira probably.

Nick Totton mailed with a change of address.

previous - next